While I was waiting

While I was waiting

Taken aback by the promising star light, my thoughts turn to the loves I have known: So deeply I’ve loved and been loved, and for that I am eternally grateful.

Suddenly a cold darkness prevails: The night sky, deep and powerful, pulls me closer and draws me in… I look at the stars for an answer but they hover behind a courtain of clouds; lost, they seem, as they struggle to break through the heaviness.

About Mauro Metallo

A Writer and Photographer equally at home in Italy and in Canada.

One response to “While I was waiting”

  1. Helen Hill says :

    And there I am Left….Caught in a Kiss

Leave a Reply

