Dreams and Visions.

Transfixed by the dark emptiness of my pain, I scream through a hollow space that consumes any light, heard only by my depleted mind where reason once shined.

I am caged in my sleep… The warm blanket of light that held me from the bitter cold no longer wraps me and now my gelid soul is exposed to the piercing screams of my own voice, echoing in the nightmares of what I’ve lost.

About Mauro Metallo

A Writer and Photographer equally at home in Italy and in Canada.

2 responses to “Dreams and Visions.”

  1. ted guy says :

    powerful message

  2. Jos Runarko says :

    Strong image Mauro!

Leave a Reply

