Outcries

Somewhere, between dreamland and feet on the ground, I made it through the mind-blowing mine fields of ‘all by myself’ notions, surrounded by poets and a queer child in an old-guy makeup, to add balm to the misery of my days.

I’m not foolish enough to want everything to reappear ‘as it was before’, but certainly poetic enough to embrace the ‘forever it shall be’ as the ‘just as it happened’ brings me back from the edge of madness, while I still put my arms around all the prayers and other outcries that brought me there.

About Mauro Metallo

A Writer and Photographer equally at home in Italy and in Canada.

Leave a Reply

