Pawn

Pawn

I live in the chaotic scenes of a city where people sleep on concrete next to their bags full of nonsense belongings. Some seem possessed by inner demons, speaking in tongues, screaming, punching the air, wearing one sock and one shoe; ignored by the flock of suits on their way to trade stocks, and by the office workers, trapped in dramas and politics, off to their mazes of cubicles to pay their debts…

Every morning I descend into the downtown core, where I struggle to earn money for rent while I squander my dreams.

I’m a pawn in the rich man’s diabolical scheme…

About Mauro Metallo

A Writer and Photographer equally at home in Italy and in Canada.

Leave a Reply

